Your cart is currently empty.

Welcome Guest,

Protector of the Sanctuary - CP05-EN013 - Common - Promo Edition

YuGiOh CPXX Champion Packs Champion Pack 05 Protector of the Sanctuary - CP05-EN013 - Common - Promo Edition

Buy

Condition Language Price In Stock  
Near Mint English $0.12 8
Add

 

Description

No description for this product.

Extra Info

Card Number: CP05-EN013
Card Type: Effect Monster
Set: Champion Pack: Game 5
Monster Type: Fiend
Rarity: Common
ATK/DEF: 1100/1900
Passcode: 24221739
Card Text: While this card is face-up on the field, your opponent cannot draw a card(s) except during Draw Phases.
Attribute: Earth
Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. Your opponent cannot draw with 'Airknight Parshath' while you control 'Protector of the Sanctuary'. Most cards that would cause the opponent to draw outside of the Draw Phase, such as 'Card Destruction', cannot be activated, even by the controller of 'Protector of the Sanctuary'. However, effects that are forcibly activated, like 'Morphing Jar', can be activated (but results may vary see below). If 'Protector of the Sanctuary' is on the field, then Flip Effects like 'Morphing Jar' will still activate because they must activate when the monster is flipped (whether it was Flip Summoned, flipped by an attack, or flipped by 'Book of Taiyou', etc.). If 'Morphing Jar''s effect activates, then both players discard their hands, but if you control 'Protector of the Sanctuary', your opponent does not draw a new hand. You cannot activate cards if they make your opponent draw, such as 'Dragged Down Into the Grave', 'Card Destruction', or 'Disturbance Strategy'. 'Protector of the Sanctuary' prevents your opponent from drawing with 'Mirage of Nightmare'. However, your opponent can still activate 'Mirage of Nightmare', 'Appropriate', etc., even though he cannot use their effects at that time. If you control 'Protector of the Sanctuary', your opponent cannot activate 'Super Rejuvenation', 'Jar Robber', 'Monster Recovery', or 'Reload' outside of the Draw Phase. If you control 'Protector of the Sanctuary', your opponent CAN activate 'Reload', 'Jar of Greed', 'Reckless Greed', etc., during the Draw Phase (either player's). If you have 'Protector of the Sanctuary', your opponent can activate cards like 'Gamble' that are random as to whether he can draw, but he cannot draw even if he wins the coin toss. You can chain 'Call of the Haunted' to a card effect that would make your opponent draw, and if you Special Summon 'Protector of the Sanctuary', your opponent does not draw. If you have 'Protector of the Sanctuary' and your 'Bistro Butcher' inflicts damage to your opponent, your opponent doesn't draw. You cannot activate 'Heavy Slump' while you control a face-up 'Protector of the Sanctuary'. If 'Call of the Haunted' is chained to 'Reckless Greed' to Special Summon 'Protector of the Sanctuary', you cannot draw for the effect of 'Reckless Greed' because of the 'Protector of the Sanctuary', so you do not draw and you do not skip 2 Draw Phases. If 'Call of the Haunted' is chained to 'Disturbance Strategy' to Special Summon 'Protector of the Sanctuary', your opponent adds his hand to the Deck and shuffles it by the effect of 'Disturbance Strategy', but 'Protector of the Sanctuary' prevents him from drawing. If 'Call of the Haunted' is chained to 'Upstart Goblin' to Special Summon 'Protector of the Sanctuary', you cannot draw 1 card and your opponent does not gain 1000 Life Points. If 'Call of the Haunted' is chained to 'Reload' to Special Summon 'Protector of the Sanctuary', your opponent adds his hand to his Deck and shuffles it, but 'Protector of the Sanctuary' prevents him from drawing. If 'Call of the Haunted' is chained to 'Graceful Charity' to Special Summon 'Protector of the Sanctuary', you cannot draw for the effect of 'Graceful Charity' and you do not discard 2 cards. If 'Call of the Haunted' is chained to 'Mind Wipe' to Special Summon 'Protector of the Sanctuary', your opponent adds his hand to the Deck and shuffles, but cannot draw any cards. [Re: Card Trader] If your opponent controls 'Protector of the Sanctuary', you cannot activate this effect. [Re: Defense Draw] You cannot activate 'Defense Draw' while your opponent controls a face-up 'Protector of the Sanctuary'. [Re: Gemini Imps] You cannot activate the effect of 'Gemini Imps' while 'Protector of the Sanctuary' is face-up on your opponent's side of the field. If you activate the effect of 'Gemini Imps' and your opponent chains 'Call of the Haunted', selecting 'Protector of the Sanctuary', 'Gemini Imps' will negate the discard effect but you will not draw a card. [Re: Hand Destruction] 'Hand Destruction' cannot be activated while 'Protector of the Sanctuary' is face-up on the field. [Re: Level Modulation] You cannot activate 'Level Modulation' if the opponent has 1 or less card in their Deck, or if you have 'Protector of the Sanctuary' on the field. [Re: Lucky Cloud] You cannot activate 'Lucky Cloud' while 'Protector of the Sanctuary' is face-up on your opponent's side of the field.
Level: 4
Name: Protector of the Sanctuary
Edition: Promo
Pendulum Scale:

 

Continue browsing Champion Pack 05