Your cart is currently empty.

Welcome Guest,

Call of the Haunted - SD1-EN021 - Common - 1st Edition

YuGiOh SDXX Structure Decks SD01 Dragon's Roar Call of the Haunted - SD1-EN021 - Common - 1st Edition

Buy

Condition Language Price In Stock  
Near Mint English $0.47 5
Add
Lightly Played English $0.40 3
Add

 

Description

No description for this product.

Extra Info

Card Number: SD1-EN021
Card Type: Continuous Trap
Set: Structure Deck
Monster Type:
Rarity: Common
ATK/DEF:
Passcode: 97077563
Card Text: Select 1 monster from your Graveyard and Special Summon it in face-up Attack Position. When this card is removed from the field, destroy the monster. When the monster is destroyed, destroy this card.
Attribute: Trap
Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. 'Call of the Haunted' targets the Special Summoned monster, when it is selected in the Graveyard and while it is face-up on the field. If the monster Special Summoned with 'Call of the Haunted' is returned to its owner's hand by an effect, 'Call of the Haunted' remains on the field meaninglessly. If an effect is chained that removes 'Call of the Haunted' from the field, the selected monster is not Special Summoned. If 'Royal Decree' is activated after 'Call of the Haunted' has resolved, and later 'Royal Decree' is destroyed, 'Call of the Haunted' continues to target the Special Summoned monster. [Re: Amazoness Archers] If you activate 'Amazoness Archers' during the Battle Phase and your opponent Special Summons another monster afterwards (such as with 'Call of the Haunted', or if 'Cyber Jar' is flipped), the newly-Summoned monster is not affected by 'Amazoness Archers' and does not suffer the -500 ATK reduction nor does it have to attack. [Re: Asura Priest] 'Asura Priest' cannot attack a monster if it has already attacked directly this turn. For example, the opponent activates 'Call of the Haunted' or 'Scapegoat' after 'Asura Priest' has completed a direct attack. [Re: Bazoo the Soul-Eater] Removing Monster Cards from the Graveyard is a cost of 'Bazoo the Soul-Eater''s effect, so if your opponent chains to the activation of this effect with 'Call of the Haunted', to Special Summon 'Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer', the effect of 'Bazoo the Soul-Eater' is not negated since the Monster Cards were already removed. [Re: Belial - Marquis of Darkness] If you chain 'Call of the Haunted' to a Spell or Trap Card that targets 1 monster you control and you Special Summon 'Belial - Marquis of Darkness', the effect is still resolved as normal. [Re: Big-Tusked Mammoth] The effect of 'Big-Tusked Mammoth' includes those monsters Summoned this turn before 'Big-Tusked Mammoth' was face-up on the field. For example, if your opponent attacks with a monster that was Summoned this turn, and you activate 'Call of the Haunted' to Special Summon 'Big-Tusked Mammoth' from the Graveyard, this causes a replay, and your opponent now cannot attack with the monster that was Summoned this turn. [Re: Black Garden] If 'Black Garden's' second effect is activated and 'Call of the Haunted' is chained, Special Summoning 'Fossil Dyna Pachycephalo', 'Black Garden's' effect cannot Special Summon a monster, but it and all face-up Plant-Type monsters on the field are still destroyed. [Re: Blast Asmodian] If you activate 'Call of the Haunted' targeting 'Blast Asmodian', then another card is chained to 'Call of the Haunted', the effect of 'Blast Asmodian' does not activate and inflict damage after the chain resolves. [Re: Book of Life] If you activate 'Book of Life' and your opponent chains 'Call of the Haunted' to Special Summon 'Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer', you still get to Special Summon 1 Zombie with Book of Life's effect (but do not remove 1 monster from your opponent's Graveyard). [Re: Bottomless Trap Hole] If the opponent activates 'Monster Reborn' and then chains 'Call of the Haunted' (so that 2 monsters are Summoned in the same chain), and then you activate 'Bottomless Trap Hole' after that chain resolves only the monster Summoned by chain link 1 ('Monster Reborn') is removed from play. [Re: Bubble Crash] If you send 'Call of the Haunted' to the Graveyard, the monster Special Summoned by its effect is destroyed. [Re: Card of Safe Return] Drawing a card for this card's effect is optional, so if you use 'Call of the Haunted' when you have no cards left in your Deck you do not lose the Duel. [Re: Creature Swap] A player may select a monster Special Summoned by 'Call of the Haunted' or 'Premature Burial'. If the 'Call of the Haunted' or 'Premature Burial', still on the opponent's side of the field, is destroyed, the monster targeted by those cards is destroyed also. [Re: Dark Magic Curtain] When you activate 'Dark Magic Curtain', you cannot chain cards like 'Call of the Haunted' or 'Ultimate Offering' because you cannot Normal Summon or Special Summon during the same turn. Also, you cannot activate cards like 'Premature Burial' or 'Monster Reborn' after activating 'Dark Magic Curtain'. [Re: Destruction Jammer] 'Destruction Jammer' cannot be chained when 'Premature Burial' or 'Call of the Haunted' is activated because they do not destroy a monster card at that time, nor can it be chained when the Special Summoned monster is destroyed. [Re: Diffusion Wave-Motion] If you Special Summon a monster during the Battle Phase after having activated 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' (such as with 'De-Fusion' or 'Call of the Haunted'), that monster cannot attack because 'Diffusion Wave-Motion''s effect prevents all monsters other than the selected Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster from attacking. [Re: Elemental Hero Aqua Neos] If this card was Special Summoned properly by its own effect, then you can Special Summon it from the Graveyard with 'Call of the Haunted', etc. [Re: Elemental Hero Dark Neos] If this card was Special Summoned properly by its own effect, then you can Special Summon it from the Graveyard with 'Call of the Haunted', etc. [Re: Elemental Hero Flare Neos] If this card was Special Summoned properly by its own effect, then you can Special Summon it from the Graveyard with 'Call of the Haunted', etc. [Re: Elemental Hero Wildheart] You can Special Summon 'Elemental Hero Wildheart' with 'Call of the Haunted'. He will not be destroyed if 'Call of the Haunted' is later removed from the field. [Re: Exchange of the Spirit] If the opponent activates 'Premature Burial' or 'Call of the Haunted' you can chain 'Exchange of the Spirit' (if you meet the requirements) to swap the cards in the Deck and the Graveyard. Since the targeted monster is no longer in their Graveyard, 'Premature Burial' would be destroyed and 'Call of the Haunted' would remain on the field meaninglessly. [Re: Fiend Skull Dragon] You can activate 'Call of the Haunted' to Special Summon 'Fiend Skull Dragon'. After it resolves, 'Call of the Haunted' will be destroyed and 'Fiend Skull Dragon' will remain on the field. Remember that 'Fiend Skull Dragon' must have been properly Fusion Summoned previously in order to Special Summon it from the Graveyard. [Re: Fiend Skull Dragon] You can chain 'Call of the Haunted' to the activation of a Flip Effect to Special Summon 'Fiend Skull Dragon', and the Flip Effect will be negated. [Re: Fushioh Richie] You can use 'Premature Burial' or 'Call of the Haunted' to Special Summon 'Fushioh Richie' from your Graveyard, as long as 'Fushioh Richie' was Special Summoned using the proper method ('Great Dezard') previously. [Re: Fusion Gate] Fusion Monsters Special Summoned without 'Polymerization' while 'Fusion Gate' is on the field are still considered properly Summoned by a Fusion Summon. So they may be the target of 'Monster Reborn', 'Call of the Haunted', etc. (This does not apply to Fusion Monsters Special Summoned by the effects of other cards, such as 'Magicial Scientist' or 'Summoner of Illusions'.) [Re: Gemini Imps] You cannot activate the effect of 'Gemini Imps' while 'Protector of the Sanctuary' is face-up on your opponent's side of the field. If you activate the effect of 'Gemini Imps' and your opponent chains 'Call of the Haunted', selecting 'Protector of the Sanctuary', 'Gemini Imps' will negate the discard effect but you will not draw a card. [Re: Goblin of Greed] If your opponent activates an effect and discards as a cost, and you chain 'Call of the Haunted' to Special Summon 'Goblin of Greed', he doesn't stop the effect because the cost was already paid. [Re: Gravekeeper's Chief] If you have 'Gravekeeper's Chief' and 'Necrovalley' on the field, you can use 'Monster Reborn', 'Premature Burial', 'Call of the Haunted', etc. to revive monsters from your Graveyard. Also, if you have 'Gravekeeper's Chief' on the field, your opponent can use 'Monster Reborn' on monsters in your Graveyard. [Re: Heart of Clear Water] If you Special Summon a monster with 'Premature Burial' or 'Call of the Haunted' and then equip that monster with 'Heart of Clear Water', the monster will not be destroyed if 'Premature Burial' or 'Call of the Haunted' is destroyed. [Re: Horn of Heaven] 'Horn of Heaven' cannot be used to negate a Special Summon that results from a Spell, Trap, or effect of an Effect Monster Card. You cannot use 'Horn of Heaven' to negate a Special Summon from 'Monster Reborn', 'Polymerization', 'Premature Burial', 'Call of the Haunted', 'Elegant Egotist', 'Fusion Gate', a RItual Spell Card, 'Giant Rat', 'Mystic Tomato', 'Marauding Captain', 'Spear Cretin', 'Cyber Jar', 'Van'Dalgyon the Dark Dragon Lord', 'Tualatin', etc. [Re: Horus' Servant] 'Horus' Servant' has an effect just like 'Lord of D.', but only applicable to 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon'. 'Horus' Servant' will not negate a card effect. All it does is prevent 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon' from being selected as a target. If your opponent selects 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon' as a target (with 'Ring of Destruction', for example), and you chain 'Call of the Haunted' to Special Summon 'Horus' Servant', then 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon' will still be destroyed by 'Ring of Destruction' because 'Horus' Servant' is being Special Summoned AFTER 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon' was selected. The fact that 'Ring of Destruction' has not yet resolved does not matter 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon' was selected at activation of 'Ring of Destruction', and 'Horus' Servant' is Special Summoned too late to prevent this. [Re: Invader of Darkness] 'Invader of Darkness' prevents the activation of Quick-Play Spell Cards, but doesn't negate their effects. So if your opponent activates a Quick-Play Spell Card and you chain 'Call of the Haunted' to Special Summon 'Invader of Darkness', he does not negate the activation or effect of the
Level:
Name: Call of the Haunted
Edition: 1st

 

Continue browsing SD01 Dragon's Roar

Products Like This

Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Call Of The Haunted SD6 - SD6-EN032 - Common - 1st Edition
Card Number: SD6-EN032 | Card Type: Continuous Trap | Set: Structure Deck | Monster Type: | Rarity: Common | ATK/DEF: | Passcode: 97077563 | Attribute: Trap | Level: | Name: Call Of The Haunted SD6 | Edition: 1st
SD06 Spellcaster's Judgment: Near Mint, English $0.27 x 2
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Call Of The Haunted SD4 - SD4-EN027 - Common - 1st Edition
Card Number: SD4-EN027 | Card Type: Continuous Trap | Set: Structure Deck | Monster Type: | Rarity: Common | ATK/DEF: | Passcode: 97077563 | Attribute: Trap | Level: | Name: Call Of The Haunted SD4 | Edition: 1st
SD04 Fury from the Deep: Near Mint, English $0.47 x 6
Add
SD04 Fury from the Deep: Lightly Played, English $0.40 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Call of the Haunted - BP01-EN049 - Rare - 1st Edition
Card Number: BP01-EN049 | Card Type: Continuous Trap | Set: Battle Pack: Epic Dawn | Monster Type: | Rarity: Rare | ATK/DEF: | Passcode: 97077563 | Attribute: Trap | Level: | Name: Call of the Haunted | Edition: 1st
BP01 Battle Pack: Epic Dawn: Near Mint, English $0.33 x 16
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Call Of The Haunted SD5 - SD5-EN033 - Common - 1st Edition
Card Number: SD5-EN033 | Card Type: Continuous Trap | Set: Structure Deck | Monster Type: | Rarity: Common | ATK/DEF: | Passcode: 97077563 | Attribute: Trap | Level: | Name: Call Of The Haunted SD5 | Edition: 1st
SD05 Warrior's Triumph: Near Mint, English $0.27 x 17
Add
SD05 Warrior's Triumph: Lightly Played, English $0.23 x 2
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Call of the Haunted - DP04-EN025 - Common - Unlimited Edition
Card Number: DP04-EN025 | Card Type: Continuous Trap | Set: Duelist Pack 4: Zane Truesdale | Monster Type: | Rarity: Common | ATK/DEF: | Passcode: 97077563 | Attribute: Trap | Level: | Name: Call of the Haunted | Edition: Unlimited
DP04 Zane Truesdale: Near Mint, English $0.22 x 18
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Call Of The Haunted SD3 - SD3-EN028 - Common - 1st Edition
Card Number: SD3-EN028 | Card Type: Continuous Trap | Set: Structure Deck | Monster Type: | Rarity: Common | ATK/DEF: | Passcode: 97077563 | Attribute: Trap | Level: | Name: Call Of The Haunted SD3 | Edition: 1st
SD03 Blaze of Destruction: Near Mint, English $0.27 x 3
Add
SD03 Blaze of Destruction: Lightly Played, English $0.23 x 9
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Call Of The Haunted - PSV-012 - Ultra Rare - 1st Edition
Card Number: PSV-012 | Card Type: Continuous Trap | Set: Pharaoh's Servant | Monster Type: | Rarity: Ultra Rare | ATK/DEF: | Passcode: 97077563 | Attribute: Trap | Level: | Name: Call Of The Haunted | Edition: 1st
PSV Pharaoh's Servant: Near Mint, English $11.97 x 1
Add
PSV Pharaoh's Servant: Lightly Played, English $8.02 x 12
Add
PSV Pharaoh's Servant: Moderately Played, English $6.70 x 13
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Call Of The Haunted - PSV-012 - Ultra Rare - Unlimited Edition
Card Number: PSV-012 | Card Type: Continuous Trap | Set: Pharaoh's Servant | Monster Type: | Rarity: Ultra Rare | ATK/DEF: | Passcode: 97077563 | Attribute: Trap | Level: | Name: Call Of The Haunted | Edition: Unlimited
PSV Pharaoh's Servant: Near Mint, English $6.25 x 6
Add
PSV Pharaoh's Servant: Lightly Played, English $4.19 x 7
Add
PSV Pharaoh's Servant: Moderately Played, English $3.44 x 11
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Call of the Haunted - YS12-EN036 - Common - 1st Edition
Card Number: YS12-EN036 | Card Type: Continuous Trap | Set: Starter Deck: XYZ Symphony | Monster Type: | Rarity: Common | ATK/DEF: | Passcode: 97077563 | Attribute: Trap | Level: | Name: | Edition: 1st
YS12 XYZ Symphony: Near Mint, English $0.33 x 18
Add
YS12 XYZ Symphony: Lightly Played, English $0.28 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Call of the Haunted - SDDC-EN038 - Common - 1st Edition
Card Number: SDDC-EN038 | Card Type: Continuous Trap | Set: Structure Deck: Dragons Collide | Monster Type: | Rarity: Common | ATK/DEF: | Passcode: 97077563 | Attribute: Trap | Level: | Name: Call of the Haunted | Edition: 1st
SDDC Dragons Collide: Near Mint, English $0.25 x 18
Add