Amazoness Archers - DR1-EN151 - Super Rare - Unlimited Edition
YuGiOh DRX Dark Revelations DR1 Dark Revelations 1 Amazoness Archers - DR1-EN151 - Super Rare - Unlimited Edition
No description for this product.
Extra InfoCard Number: DR1-EN151
Card Type: Normal Trap
Set: Dark Revelations 1
Rarity: Super Rare
Card Text: You can only activate this card when your opponent declares an attack and if there is a monster(s) on your side of the field that includes 'Amazoness' in its card name, or is named 'Amazon Archer'. All monsters on your opponent's side of the field are changed to face-up Attack Position (Flip Effects are not activated), and as long as they remain face-up on the field, their ATK(s) are decreased by 500 points. Your opponent must attack with all of his/her monsters.
Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. 'These monsters' means all of your opponent's face-up monsters on the field at the time 'Amazoness Archers' resolves, not just the monsters that were flipped by 'Amazoness Archers'' effect. If you activate 'Amazoness Archers' during the Battle Phase and your opponent Special Summons another monster afterwards (such as with 'Call of the Haunted', or if 'Cyber Jar' is flipped), the newly-Summoned monster is not affected by 'Amazoness Archers' and does not suffer the -500 ATK reduction nor does it have to attack. The -500 ATK applies to each monster as long as that monster remains face-up on the field. You can activate multiple 'Amazoness Archers' and the ATK reductions are cumulative (so -1000 ATK with 2 copies). 'Amazoness Archers' vs. 'Cat's Ear Tribe': the ATK is 200. If 'Fushioh Richie' or 'Otohime' are flipped face-up by 'Amazoness Archers' effect, their effects are activated because their effects are not Flip Effects their effects begin a new chain that resolves after the current chain. If a face-down 'Jinzo' is flipped by 'Amazoness Archers', 'Amazoness Archers'' effect is not negated. The effect of 'Amazoness Archers' will make your opponent have to attack with all of his monsters if he has multiple monsters on his side of the field. If 'Amazoness Archers' is in effect, and later a replay occurs, your opponent cannot choose not to attack. Monsters that have already attacked cannot attack again. If 'The Dark Door' is active, your opponent still can only attack with 1 monster. Monsters which cannot attack still cannot attack (Toon Monsters the turn they are Summoned, 'Ultimate Obedient Fiend' under the wrong conditions, etc.) If 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' is in effect, only the monster affected by 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' can attack. The ATK reduction of 'Amazoness Archers' is still applied in these cases where monsters cannot attack. If you activate 'Amazoness Archers' and chain 'Magic Cylinder', 'Magic Cylinder' does the full damage before the -500 ATK is applied your opponent's other monsters must attack normally. If you chain 'Amazoness Archers' to 'Magic Cylinder', the ATK is reduced first and then 'Magic Cylinder' does damage. If either player chains 'Negate Attack' to 'Amazoness Archers', the Battle Phase ends because of 'Negate Attack''s effect. [Re: Diffusion Wave-Motion] If your opponent activates 'Amazoness Archers' when your selected Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster attacks, only the Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster can attack because of 'Diffusion Wave-Motion''s effect, so your other monsters do not attack, but the -500 ATK effect of 'Amazoness Archers' is still applied to all of your monsters. [Re: Lord of D.] 'Lord of D.' will NOT stop 'Dark Hole', 'Mirror Force', 'Raigeki', 'Fissure', 'Smashing Ground', 'Hammer Shot', or 'Amazoness Archers', nor will he protect your Dragon-Type monsters from their effects, since these cards affect the whole field and do not select targets. [Re: Raviel, Lord of Phantasms] A 'Phantasm Token' cannot be forced to attack with a card effect like 'Dark Spirit of the Silent' or 'Amazoness Archers'.
Name: Amazoness Archers