Your cart is currently empty.

Welcome Guest,

Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning - MC2-EN004 - Secret Rare - Limited Edition

YuGiOh MCX Master's Collection Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning - MC2-EN004 - Secret Rare - Limited Edition

Buy

Condition Language Price In Stock  
Near Mint English $9.27 3
Add

 

Description

No description for this product.

Extra Info

Card Number: MC2-EN004
Card Type: Effect Monster
Set: Master Collection Volume 2
Monster Type: Warrior
Rarity: Secret Rare
ATK/DEF: 3000/2500
Passcode: 72989439
Card Text: This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card can only be Special Summoned by removing from play 1 LIGHT and 1 DARK monster in your Graveyard. Once during each of your turns, you can select and activate 1 of the following effects: - Remove from play 1 monster on the field. If you activate this effect, this card cannot attack during this turn. - If this card destroyed your opponent's monster as a result of battle, it can attack once again in a row.
Attribute: Light
Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. 'Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning' is treated as a different card from 'Black Luster Soldier'. So you can have 3 copies of 'Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning' and 3 copies of 'Black Luster Soldier' in your Deck & Side Deck combined. 'Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning' can remove itself from play using its first effect. The first effect of 'Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning' can be activated during your Main Phase 1 or 2. The second effect can be activated during your Damage Step in your Battle Phase, and can be chained to. If you activate 'Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning''s first effect, and 'Skill Drain' is chained to it to negate the effect, or if 'Skill Drain' was active before you activated the effect, you cannot attack with 'Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning' that turn because the activation of the effect was not negated and the condition that is included will not be negated by 'Skill Drain'. If you use the first effect of 'Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning', then remove him from play and return him to play, or destroy him and Special Summon him again, or flip him face-down then face-up again, you can activate his effect again that same turn. If 'Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning' attacks, and its attack is negated by 'Magic Cylinder' or 'Negate Attack', you cannot activate his first effect during Main Phase 2. When a card is removed from play by 'Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning''s first effect, it is removed from play face-up. If 'Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning' destroys your opponent's only monster with his first attack, he can attack your opponent directly for the second attack. If 'Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning' attacks and destroys your opponent's monster, then attacks a second time and destroys another monster, it does not get to attack any more that turn. Even if you equip him with 'Twin Swords of Flashing Light - Tryce', 'Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning' only gets a maximum of 2 attacks. When 'Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning' conducts a second attack using his second effect, his effect activates during the first attack's Damage Step, and the attack is declared in the next Battle Step. The second attack must come consecutively after the first attack other monsters' attacks cannot come in-between. [Re: Big Burn] You can only activate 'Big Burn' when an EFFECT that removes monsters in the Graveyard is activated. So you can't activate 'Big Burn' when a player removes monsters in the Graveyard as a COST to Special Summon 'Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning', 'Chaos Emperor Dragon - Envoy of the End', or to activate the effect of 'Strike Ninja' or 'Freed the Brave Wanderer'. Nor can you use 'Big Burn' when monsters are removed for a condition. [Re: Divine Wrath] You can activate 'Divine Wrath' when the effect of 'Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning' activates that allows it to attack a second time. [Re: Grave Protector] If 'Grave Protector' is on the field when a monster like 'Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning' or 'Great Dezard' (with an effect based on when they destroy a monster in battle) battles and destroys a monster, then the 'Great Dezard', etc., still gets the reward for destroying the monster even though the destroyed monster was shuffled into the Deck instead of being sent to the Graveyard. [Re: Mirror Wall] If a monster attacks twice (over 2 turns, or if 'Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning' attacks twice in a row, etc.), its ATK is still only reduced by half once. So 'Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning' will have 1500 ATK for both of its attacks, for example. [Re: Necrovalley] 'Necrovalley' negates costs and effects that require removing cards from the Graveyard. So 'Necrovalley' WILL prevent a player from removing cards in the Graveyard from play to activate the effect of 'Bazoo the Soul-Eater' or 'Chaosrider Gustaph'. 'Necrovalley' WILL prevent a player from removing cards in the Graveyard from play to Special Summon 'Dark Necrofear' or 'Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning'. 'Necrovalley' WILL negate card effects like 'Big Burn', 'Gravedigger Ghoul', 'Disappear', and 'Soul Release'. [Re: Primal Seed] The required card only needs to be face-up on the field. It does not need to be a Monster Card, so if 'Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning' is equipped to 'Relinquished', you can activate 'Primal Seed'. [Re: Royal Oppression] There are basically 2 ways to Special Summon a monster. The first way is with a Spell Card like 'Monster Reborn', a Trap Card like 'Call of the Haunted', or an Effect Monster like 'Magical Scientist'. The second way is built in to the monster, and Special Summons it without activating an effect, such as 'Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning' or 'Dark Necrofear'. 'Royal Oppression' can negate both of these types of Special Summon. In the first case, you chain the activation of 'Royal Oppression''s effect to the activation of the Spell, Trap, or Monster Card's effect, and negate the effect. In the second case, right before the monster is Special Summoned, you can activate the effect of 'Royal Oppression' to negate the Special Summon (the same procedure that you use for 'Horn of Heaven' or 'Solemn Judgment'). [Re: The Dark Door] A single monster may still attack more than once while this card is on the field, such as 'Hayabusa Knight', 'Asura Priest', 'Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning', a monster equipped with 'Twin Swords of Flashing Light - Tryce' or a Spellcaster-Type Monster affected by 'Diffusion Wave-Motion'. [Re: The End of Anubis] 'The End of Anubis' WILL NOT negate the Special Summon of 'Chaos Emperor Dragon - Envoy of the End', 'Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning', 'Dark Necrofear', 'Soul of Purity and Light', etc. (because these involve costs, not effects, and 'The End of Anubis' cannot negate paying costs). 'The End of Anubis' WILL NOT negate 'Strike Ninja''s effect because removing 2 DARK monsters from the Graveyard is a cost. [Re: The Warrior Returning Alive] You may select any Warrior-Type monster to return to your hand, regardless of its Summoning requirements. So you may select a 'Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning' even if it was never properly Summoned. [Re: Zoma the Spirit] When 'Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning' destroys 'Skull Zoma' by battle, it can activate its effect to attack once again.
Level: 8
Name: Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning
Edition: Limited
Pendulum Scale:

 

Continue browsing MCX Master's Collection

Products Like This

Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning - IOC-025 - Ultra Rare - 1st Edition
Card Number: IOC-025 | Card Type: Effect Monster | Set: Invasion of Chaos | Monster Type: Warrior | Rarity: Ultra Rare | ATK/DEF: 3000/2500 | Passcode: 72989439 | Attribute: Light | Level: 8 | Name: Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning | Edition: 1st | Pendulum Scale:
IOC Invasion of Chaos: Lightly Played, English $27.58 x 1
Add
IOC Invasion of Chaos: Moderately Played, English $22.06 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning - GLD4-EN013 - Gold Rare - Limited Edition
Card Number: GLD4-EN013 | Card Type: Effect Monster | Set: Gold Series 4: Pyramids Edition | Monster Type: Warrior | Rarity: Gold Rare | ATK/DEF: 3000/2500 | Passcode: 72989439 | Attribute: Light | Level: 8 | Name: Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning | Edition: Limited | Pendulum Scale:
Gold Series 4: Near Mint, English $6.77 x 2
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning - DR2-EN025 - Ultra Rare - Unlimited Edition
Card Number: DR2-EN025 | Card Type: Effect Monster | Set: Dark Revelations 2 | Monster Type: Warrior | Rarity: Ultra Rare | ATK/DEF: 3000/2500 | Passcode: 72989439 | Attribute: Light | Level: 8 | Name: Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning | Edition: Unlimited | Pendulum Scale:
DR2 Dark Revelations 2: Lightly Played, English $22.31 x 1
Add